Quantum Computing

LPS has housed an internal research program in quantum computing (QC) for several years, and it currently includes seven research groups. Four of the research groups experimentally investigate various solid-state systems at low temperatures, and are connected to either semiconductor-based or superconductor-based quantum computing. These groups are led by Bruce Kane, Kevin Osborn, Ben Palmer, and Michael Dreyer.
The remaining three research groups theoretically investigate a broad range of topics which include: solid-state quantum-computing systems, ground-state quantum computation, and quantum control. These groups are led by Frank Gaitan, Ari Mizel, and Charles Tahan. Further details on QC research at LPS can be found by visiting the links shown above.